Martin Lenz, Mayor of Karlsruhe

Who is European champion of Deaf Sports Youth? - This exciting question will be answered from 25 to 27 August, the 3rd Junior European Athletics Championships, when the athletic young talents from fourteen nations Europe arrive in Carl Kaufmann Stadium in Karlsruhe to different in the Disciplines to determine their best.

The Beiertheimer stadium in honor of the Karlsruhe Olympic medal winner in the 400m Carl Kaufmann bears his name since last year, as a sports venue provides the ideal environment for hosting this European Championship.

As patron and Sport Mayor I welcome all participants and guests very welcome. I am delighted that this year Karlsruhe is the venue for this very special sporting event in Europe takes place every two years and deaf young people provides a forum for meetings and sports competitions.

It is a major challenge for the German Deaf Sports Youth, align these European Championships. I thank all participants for their commitment and wish the event a smooth course. The athletes I wish fair and successful competition and a pleasant stay in our beautiful city of Karlsruhe.

Winfried Wiencek, President of German Deaf Sport Organization

Dear sports friends,

2016 is the year of the 3rd European Deaf Youth Athletics Championships. Germany assumed the task to offer an appropriate platform for young talented athletes, to compete against each other and determine the best amongst them.

Young athletes from fourteen countries, which are organized under the roof of the European Deaf Sports Organization, accept this challenge.

The venue of this trial of strength of times, heights and widths is the Beiertheimer Stadium, a versatile sports complex, located right next to the well-known Europahalle in Karlsruhe. Seventy-three competitors, thirteen disciplines, two age classes and three days – it is going to be exciting!

The German Deaf Sports Youth – short: dgsj – plays a leading role in the preparation and realization of this event supported by the long-term experienced voluntary staff of the DGS athletics department. Together they will provide professional and sporty surroundings for our young guests.

As President of the DGS, I am proud to be part of another youth sports event here in Germany and I am convinced that the organization team on site will represent our association, its work and commitment in best manner. And I am sure that our young German athletes will do their very best to represent our association as it should be.

I wish everyone – competitors, organizers and volunteers – fair competitions and the greatest possible success; and for our visitors I hope for an exciting event accompanied by sunny weather.

Daniel Haffke, 1. Chairman of German Deaf Sport Youth

We are the host country of the European Youth Athletics Championships in summer 2016 and pleased to be given the opportunity to perform the international championships of the youth in Germany for the first time ever. This event is not just the competition for the athletics-crown, or a potential springboard to the Deaflympics in Samsun in 2017. It also opens up the opportunity for our upcoming A-,B- and N-cadre athletes to compete on an international top level.

Professional, high technical standards and qualitatively convincing.

This shall display a guideline through the tournament. I hope you enjoy rummage and reading and I am looking forward to exciting and successful European Youth Athletics Championships.

Best regards
Daniel Haffke

Hagen Müller, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe

Dear participants of the 3rd Deaf Youth Athletics European Championship 2016,

It is a pleasure and an honor for me and for the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe to having been chosen as official hotel partner of the Euro 2016.

Why am I in the position of writing those words to you today? Well, I have met Daniel Haffke for the first time a couple of years ago and we were seeking together suitable sports locations for this event; firstly unfortunately without success. Daniel and I have stayed in contact and so, in the beginning of 2015, I received an email from Turkey with the following message: "Hagen, we are going to do the European Championship 2016 in Karlsruhe."

Hotel room view 1
Hotel room view 2

Since then, several meetings took place here in Karlsruhe and we have had the pleasure to elaborate and finalize all “hotel details”, aiming to offer you the best conditions to let you fully concentrate on and achieve your sportive goals.

All guest rooms have been refurbished and are in top condition, a brand new, modern and inspiring breakfast concept has been put in place, and we are planning, to fully adapt our gastronomic offer to meet your expectations and needs. Also regarding the prices, we have found a very competitive solution and are now happy and looking forward to experiencing a couple of very nice days and an unforgettable event together with you.

Kind regards
Hagen Müller, General Manager

MED-EL greeting Athletics Junior Championship in Karlsruhe

For the first time the German Deaf Sports Youth directed Deaf Sports Association (DGS) from the Junior Athletics Championships in Germany. MED-EL supports DGSJ

Sport youth since the beginning. It is wonderful to see that sport in the tip region is also possible with hearing impairment. This year, the young athletes coming from 14 countries to provide their sporting skills. MED-EL hearing implant solutions as manufacturers congratulates now every single participant and each participant, because each and every one of them shows that can be obstacles to overcome despite hearing impairment. "Faster, higher, stronger" is for you not only a dream - they live it too.

We wish the organizers of the German Deaf Sports Youth in aligning these European Championships good luck and especially the young athletes a lot of joy at being there!

Gernot Rupprecht
Senior Regional Manager, MED-EL Germany

Dr. Susanne Eisenmann, Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports of Baden-Württemberg

As sports Minister of Baden-Württemberg I welcome the participants of the Junior European Athletics Deaf in Südwes th welcome. I am very pleased that this international sport competition taking place in Karlsruhe. Baden-Württemberg is one of the strongholds of power sports in Germany is the ideal place for a major international athletics tournament top young sports talents.

In the days of the tournament is about winning and losing, medals and rankings, re cords and excellence. Athletes with disabilities to train as hard for success as those without physical limitations and are as ambitious in competition. That's right, because no one athlete and no athlete will be given something in Karlsruhe. Competitive sport with a handicap is not a second-class sport, but competitive sports class. Inside the stadium, the spectators will experience what makes competitive sports in athletics: exciting competitions for the fastest time, the longest throw and the highest height.

Badener are known as good hosts and the German Deaf Sports Youth will ensure to host the European Championship that all participants feel comfortable. My thanks go to all voluntary and full forces nierverlauf create with dedication and passion, the conditions for a smooth turbine. I wish the young athletes every success and a good time in Karlsruhe.

Best regards

 
Organizer
Presenter
Cooperation
Patrons
Sponsors

Martin Lenz, Bürgermeister von Karlsruhe

Wer wird Europameister der Gehörlosen Sportjugend? – Diese spannende Frage wird vom 25. bis 27. August bei den 3. Junioren Leichtathletik Europameisterschaften beantwortet werden, wenn sich die sportlichen Nachwuchstalente aus vierzehn Nationen Europas im Carl-Kaufmann-Stadion in Karlsruhe einfinden, um in den verschiedenen Disziplinen ihre Besten zu bestimmen.

Das Beiertheimer Stadion, das seit letztem Jahr zu Ehren des Karlsruher Olympiamedaillengewinners über 400 m Carl Kaufmann seinen Namen trägt, bietet als Sportstätte das ideale Umfeld für die Austragung dieser Europameisterschaften.

Als Schirmherr und Sportbürgermeister heiße ich alle Teilnehmenden und Gäste ganz herzlich willkommen. Ich freue mich, dass in diesem Jahr Karlsruhe Austragungsort dieser ganz besonderen Sportveranstaltung ist, die europaweit alle zwei Jahre stattfindet und gehörlosen Jugendlichen ein Forum für Begegnungen und sportliche Wettkämpfe bietet.

Es ist eine große Herausforderung für die Deutsche Gehörlosen Sportjugend, diese Europameisterschaften auszurichten. Ich danke allen Mitwirkenden für ihren großen Einsatz und wünsche der Veranstaltung einen reibungslosen Verlauf. Den Athletinnen und Athleten wünsche ich faire und erfolgreiche Wettkämpfe sowie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserer schönen Stadt Karlsruhe.

Wienfried Wiencek, Präsident Deutscher Gehörlosen Sportverband

Liebe Sportfreundinnen und Sportfreunde,

2016 jährt sich die Leichtathletik Junioren Europameisterschaft bereits zum dritten Mal und Deutschland hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, jungen Talenten aus ganz Europa die Plattform zu bieten, sich miteinander zu messen, die Besten unter sich zu bestimmen.

Diese Herausforderung nehmen Nachwuchsathleten und -athletinnen aus vierzehn Ländern, die unter dem Dach der European Deaf Sports Organisation organisiert sind, an.

Schauplatz des Kräftemessens in Zeiten, Höhen und Weiten ist das Beiertheimer Stadion, ein vielseitiger Sportkomplex, der unmittelbar neben der bekannten Europahalle von Karlsruhe liegt. Dreiundsiebzig Wettkampfteilnehmer und -teilnehmerinnen, dreizehn Disziplinen, zwei Altersklassen und drei Tage – es verspricht, spannend zu werden!

Federführend bei der Ausrichtung ist die Deutsche Gehörlosen Sportjugend – kurz: dgsj zusammen mit der DGS Fachsparte Leichtathletik, deren Mitarbeiter ihre langjährige Erfahrung mit einbringen und dafür Sorge tragen werden, dass die jugendlichen Gäste eine professionelle sportliche Umgebung erwartet.

Als Präsident des DGS, bin ich stolz darauf, eine weitere internationale Jugendveranstaltung mittragen zu können und bin davon überzeugt, dass die Organisatoren vor Ort den Verband und seine Arbeit vorbildlich präsentieren werden, ebenso wie die jungen Aktiven, die aus den Reihen des Deutschen Gehörlosen-Sportverbandes mit am Start sein werden.

Allen, ob Teilnehmern, Organisatoren oder ehrenamtlichen Helfern wünsche ich faire Wettkämpfe und größtmöglichen Erfolg und selbstverständlich den Zuschauern eine spannende Veranstaltung bei bestem Wetter!

Daniel Haffke, 1. Vorsitzender Deutsche Gehörlosen Sportjugend

Im Sommer 2016 sind wir Gastgeberland für die Jugend Leichtathletik Europameisterschaft in Karlsruhe. Wir freuen uns, dass wir zum ersten Mal die internationalen Wettkämpfe der „Jugend“ in Deutschland ausrichten dürfen. Diese Veranstaltung ist nicht nur der Wettbewerb um die europäische Leichtathletik-Krone, oder ein mögliches Sprungbrett zu den Deaflympics 2017 in Samsun. Sie eröffnet ebenfalls die Möglichkeit für unsere kommenden A-, B- und N-Kadersportler/innen sich auf internationalem Topniveau zu messen.

Professionell, technisch hochwertig und qualitativ überzeugend.

Dies soll ein Wegbegleiter durch das Turnier sein. Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Spaß beim Lesen und Stöbern und freue mich auf eine spannende und erfolgreiche Jugend Leichtathletik Europameisterschaft.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen
Ihr Daniel Haffke

Hagen Müller, Generalmanager Radisson Blu Hotel Karlsruhe

Liebe Teilnehmerin und Teilnehmer des 3rd Deaf Youth Athletics European Championship 2016,

es ist mir und dem Team des Radisson Blu Hotels Karlsruhe eine besondere Ehre, offizieller Hotelpartner der Junioren Euro 2016 zu sein.

Wie es dazu kam, dass ich Ihnen heute diese Zeilen schreiben darf? Ich hatte Daniel Haffke vor einigen Jahren kennengerlernt und gemeinsam mit ihm nach den geeigneten Sportstätten für dieses Sportevent gesucht; damals leider vergebens. Dennoch hatten sich Daniel und ich nicht aus den Augen verloren, so dass ich Anfang 2015 eine Email aus der Türkei erhielt mit der Nachricht: "Hagen, wir werden die EM 2016 in Karlsruhe durchführen."

Hotelzimmer Ansicht 1
Hotelzimmer Ansicht 2

Seitdem haben mehrere Termine hier vor Ort stattgefunden und wir hatten das Vergnügen, gemeinsam mit dem Organisationsteam alle „Hoteldetails“ zu besprechen und zu fixieren, um Ihnen den bestmöglichsten Rahmen zu bieten, mit dem Ziel, dass Sie sich voll auf Ihre sportlichen Ziele konzentrieren und diese auch erreichen können.

Alle Gästezimmer wurden renoviert und sind in TOP Zustand. Es erwartet Sie ein absolut zeitgemäßes, neues Frühstückskonzept, welches Sie begeistern wird, und wir planen, unser gastronomisches Angebot ganz auf Ihre Erwartungen und Bedürfnisse abzustimmen. Auch bezüglich der Konditionen haben wir mit sehr „spitzem Bleistift“ gerechnet und freuen uns nun darauf, gemeinsam mit Ihnen einige schöne Tage und ein unvergessliches Event zu erleben.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Hagen Müller, Generalmanager

MED-EL Grußwort Junioren Leichtathletik Europameisterschaft in Karlsruhe

Zum ersten Mal richtet die Deutsche Gehörlosen Sportjugend im Gehörlosen Sportverband (DGS) die Junioren Leichtathletik-Europameisterschaft in Deutschland aus. MED-EL unterstützt die DGS Sportjugend seit Anfang an.

Es ist wunderbar zu sehen, dass Sport im Spitzenbereich auch mit Hörbehinderung möglich ist. Dieses Jahr kommen die jungen Athletinnen und Athleten aus 14 Nationen, um ihr sportliches Können unter Beweis zu stellen. MED-EL als Hersteller von Hörimplantatlösungen gratuliert jetzt schon jeder einzelnen Teilnehmerin und jedem einzelnen Teilnehmer, denn jede und jeder von ihnen zeigt, dass sich Hürden trotz Hörbehinderung überwinden lassen. „Schneller, höher, stärker“ ist für Sie nicht nur ein Traum - sie leben ihn auch.

Wir wünschen dem Organisationsteam der Deutsche Gehörlosen Sportjugend beim Ausrichten dieser Europameisterschaften gutes Gelingen und vor allem den jungen Athletinnen und Athleten viel Freude beim Dabeisein!

Gernot Rupprecht
Senior Regional Manager, MED-EL Deutschland

Dr. Susanne Eisenmann, Ministerin für Kultus, Jugend und Sportdes Landes Baden-Württemberg

Als Sportministerin des Landes Baden-Württemberg heiße ich die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Junioren-Europameisterschaft Leichtathletik der Gehörlosen im Südwesten herzlich willkommen. Ich freue mich sehr, dass dieser internationale Sportwettbewerb in Karlsruhe stattfindet. Baden-Württemberg ist als eine der Hochburgen des Leistungssports in Deutschland der ideale Ort für ein großes internationales Leichtathletikturnier junger Spitzensporttalente.

In den Turniertagen geht es um Sieg und Niederlage, Medaillen und Platzierungen, Rekorde und Bestleistungen. Sportlerinnen und Sportler mit Handicap trainieren genauso hart für den Erfolg wie diejenigen ohne körperliche Einschränkungen und sind genauso ehrgeizig im Wettkampf. Das ist auch richtig so, denn keiner Athletin und keinem Athleten wird in Karlsruhe etwas geschenkt. Leistungssport mit Handicap ist kein Sport zweiter Klasse, sondern Leistungssport der Spitzenklasse. Im Stadion werden die Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer das erleben, was Leistungssport in der Leichtathletik ausmacht: packende Wettkämpfe um die schnellste Zeit, den weitesten Wurf und die höchste Höhe.

Badener sind als gute Gastgeber bekannt und die Deutsche Gehörlosen-Sportjugend wird als Ausrichter der Europameisterschaft dafür sorgen, dass sich alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer wohlfühlen. Mein Dank richtet sich an alle ehren- und hauptamtlichen Kräfte, die mit viel Engagement und Herzblut die Voraussetzungen für einen reibungslosen Turnierverlauf schaffen. Ich wünsche den jungen Sportlerinnen und Sportlern viel Erfolg und eine gute Zeit in Karlsruhe.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

 
Veranstalter
Ausrichter
Kooperation
Förderer
Sponsoren